Dancing Daughter

9.7.13 – I sat down to play some guitar and my dear Scarlett joined in for an impromptu writing session. It appears there’s a new song to follow. 🙂

This was a moment I had been waiting to happen for a long time. I had been feeling guilty for not playing guitar enough around her, even though there’s a guitar on a stand in the living room that she constantly goes to and strums. So she’s familiar with musical instruments, which is part of the goal. I sat down to play alone in the room and not long after I started my daughter showed up all smiles pointing at me, she came over to get in on the action and luckily my wife captured some of the moment on video. I continued to play with my wife and daughter sitting in front of me, clapping and cheering for me. I felt like the biggest rock star in the world, or at the very least, the happiest. 🙂

 

j.

Leave a Reply

